Committee members are appointed by the Mayor and City Council. They serve two-year terms, after which members may be reappointed or replaced. For the initial term, half of the appointed members will serve three-year terms, after which those appointments will revert to two-year terms.

Membership Opportunity


Committee MemberPosition/Affiliation
Donny Stevenson At-Large (Environmental)
Katie Garrow At-Large (Labor)
Gerald Johnson At-Large
Ashraf Hasham At-Large
Maiko K. Winkler-Chin At-Large
Eric R. Howard At-Large
Michelle Rusk LID Residential Tenant
Jim Rowe LID Commercial Tenant
Craig Schafer LID Hotel Property Owner
Emily Hoober-George LID Condominium Owner
Edward M. Leigh LID Residential Apartment Property Owner
Lindsay Pasternak Wolpa LID Office Property Owner
Shawn Jackson LID property on or within one block of Pike/Pine Street owner
Brett Phillips LID Commercial/Retail Property Owner
Mary Bacarella Pike Place Market Public Development Authority (Permanent)
Robert W. Davidson Seattle Aquarium Society (Permanent)
Jon Scholes Downtown Seattle Association/Metropolitan Improvement District (Permanent)
Bob C. Donegan Seattle Historic Waterfront Association (Permanent)
Lisa Dixon Howard Alliance for Pioneer Square (Permanent)